Oath swearing in ceremony for 3 re-elected Latah officials

MOSCOW, ID - The newly elected Latah County officials were sworn into office Monday morning.

Sheriff Wayne Rausch, Commissioner Dave McGraw and Prosecuting Attorney Bill Thompson were all re-elected into their positions. Richard Walser took the place of Latah County District One Commissioner Jennifer Barrett.

"Porky Pig would say, that's all folks," said Barrett. "Thank you very much, and heartfelt, thanks."

Barrett served as a county commissioner for six years, and she also served as the chair of the board. Swearing in the newly elected officials was her last act as commissioner before she retired.