Inductees announced for WAA Hall of Fame

LEWISTON, ID - The Warrior Athletic Association Hall of Fame announced it's 2013 inductees Tuesday afternoon that included the 1984 Warrior baseball team along with five others.

The inductees will join baseball coach Ed Cheff as the only members of the WAA Hall of Fame, which was established in 2011. The 1984 baseball team was the first to claim a national title.

Getting inducted along side the team is women's basketball standout Rosie Albert, former athletic director and coach, Richard Hannan, baseball greats Chad Miltenberger and Jim O'dell and longtime volunteer statistician Denny Grubb.

The group will be honored at a hall of fame induction ceremony on may 4th at the red lion hotel.