Vandal Football team members were selected to

MOSCOW, ID - They may not have made a bowl game, but there was some good to come out of the Vandal's season.

Several members of the Idaho Vandals Football team were selected to ''s first, second, and third All-Independent Teams on Tuesday. The two to make the first team include defensive end Maxx Forde and kicker and punter Austin Rehkow.

Rehkow set an NCAA freshman record for punting and is Idaho's all-time single-season record holder after leading the nation with 47.8 yards per kick. He also is a Walter Camp All-American.

Forde had 63 total tackles which was tops among Idaho's linemen. making the second team are receiver Dezmon Epps, tight end Mike Lagrone, center Mike Marboe, running back James Baker, defensive tackle Quayshawne Buckley, linebacker Marc Millan and defensive back Jayshawn Jordan. Finally, the only third team member is safety Trey Williams. Congrats on the honors!